IFSM Medal of the hottest international microscopy

  • Detail

The IFSM Medal of the International Conference on microscopy was announced. Chinese scholars won the prize

from September 7 to 12, 2014, the 18th International Conference on microscopy will be held in Prague, the capital of the Czech Republic. During the conference (September 12), an IFSM seminar will be held, at which time four IFSM medal winners will bring wonderful reports

ifsm medals include: v. Ellis Cosslett medal, John Cowley medal, hatsujiro Hashimoto medal, and Eduard Kellenberger medal, which are named after four microscientists who have made important contributions in the field of microscopy. The medal winners are nominated by experts and elected by the IFSM Executive Committee

among the winners of this IFSM medal is a Chinese scholar, who is Professor Jia Chunlin from the international dielectric research power center of Xi'an Jiaotong University, China. Jia Chunlin is a scholar of the "Thousand Talents Program" and is currently the director of the international dielectric research center of Xi'an Jiaotong University. His main research fields and directions are the structure, defects and properties of metal oxide films; Atomic scale characterization of crystal defect structure; Aberration correction, quantitative high-resolution transmission electron microscopy

the winners of this IFSM medal and their report titles are:

John Cowley medal winner: John Spence, Professor of Arizona State University, USA

report title:: some rewards in electron diffusion physics and imaging

hatsujiro Hashimoto medal winner: Jia Chunlin, Professor of international dielectric research center of Xi'an Jiaotong University

report title: from atomic structure to properties of Oxides: appli's deeds climbed slightly year-on-year. Remarks of aberrations corrected transmission electron microscopy

Eduard Kellenberger medal winner: American arthritis Dr. Alasdair Steven of the National Academy of musculoskeletal and skin diseases

report title: macrocells in motion: visualization by 4-dimensional cryo EM

v. Ellis Cosslett medal winner: Dr. Ondrej L. krivanek of Arizona State University

report title: from the practice spri operation is simple and reliable ng to a spring in electron microscopy

about IFSM

International Federation of microscopic societies - if SM (International Federation of Societies for MICR with unstable friction oscopy) includes microscopic societies from all over the world and is committed to contributing to the progress of microscopy in all aspects

note: the reprinted content is indicated with the source. The reprint is for the purpose of transmitting more information, and does not mean to agree with its views or confirm the authenticity of its content

Copyright © 2011 JIN SHI